December 4, 2012

5 Dec

Hello all

Last week I had my first treatment of Treandor and Rituxin.  Thank goodness this treatment is only two days and is done in the doctors office so I do not have to stay in the hospital.  I am feeling pretty good after the treatment with much less side effects than with the last treatments.  The doctors are hoping that this chemo treatment will reduce the leukemic cells in order to be able to proceed to a successful transplant.  I will have another treatment right after Christmas and then begin the transplant 4 weeks from then.  Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers as well as all of the support that has been given to me and my family.  It is really humbling and overwhelming.

I had a great Thanksgiving with my family and we are enjoying the Christmas season.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Blaine

Leave a Reply

