July 17

18 Jul

More good news!!! I had my checkup/Dr. visit with Dr. Hurd on Monday.  He is pleased with my progress over the last 6 weeks.  My cells have finally got tired of chemo and radiation and are cooperating, after 1 year. God answers prayer, but he does it in His time.  My DNA is 99% my brother.  We just found this out today and are really excited.  This means that I only have 1% of my old cells in me, so the bad ones are gone.  We are not out of the woods, but now my prayers are for my blood counts to grow back to normal so that I will have my old energy and immunity.  Thank you all for  your thoughts, prayers, and actions.  It is not fun to think about what I have been through, but it is a miracle that God has taken me on this path.  We have received many blessings on this journey.  God bless.

Blaine

blainefingado@mgsd.k12.nc.us

3 Responses to “July 17”

  1. resilientmusings July 18, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Blaine,

    I am so very thankful for your good news. Words cannot express how happy I am for you, Lara, Emma and Gracie.

    Wishing you continued strength and sending good vibes.

    Louise

    It’s all about the dash

  2. Cindy July 18, 2013 at 1:43 am #

    So happy for you Blaine. Yes prayer does work!!

  3. Allen, Jeffery July 18, 2013 at 2:03 am #

    Blaine

    So good to hear. I will continue to pray and may God bless you, Lara, and the children.

    Thank You,

    Jeff Allen
    Cell: 704-502-7848
    Office: 704-664-2731
    Fax: 704-664-2732
    jeffa@WGBgroup.com

Leave a Reply

